Women’s World Cup 2019 – BBC TV Coverage

Last Updated on

The Women’s World Cup for 2019 is now well under way, with the group stages about to finish.  It’s the eight time the tournament has been help and this time around is reaching incredible heights.  Over six million people watched the England Vs Scotland game and all the matches are attracting decent audiences.  The tournament holders are the USA who won the competition when it was help in Canada in 2015, it was the third time they have won the crown.

Women's World Cup 2019

This year though England believe they have a chance and are now probably the tournament favourites after their performance in topping their difficult group.  If you want to watch the rest of the games, then check below – they’re available on many free to air stations.  The BBC is covering all the games and you can catch up on any you miss on the BBC iPlayer – the full schedule can be found on this page – Women’s World Cup 2019 Archive

If you’ve never really watched Women’s football (like me) I urge you to give it a try.  The standard has improved massively over the last few years, and the matches are genuinely high quality and great to watch.  Arguably there’s more of an emphasis on skill rather than physicality which in many ways makes it more exciting than many of the men’s matches at this level.

But when are all the games, and where can you watch? There’s all the information you need to know below to catch it on UK television primarily on the BBC.  Of course, if you want access to British TV from outside the United Kingdom then you’ll need to check out a VPN, to hide your location – see here for a demonstration.

We can recommend this one which is super fast for all the major UK TV channels.

You can probably watch it for free if you check out your domestic schedules, as it’s not restricted to premium subscriptions in most countries.

Women’s World Cup 2019 TV Schedule

Saturday, 22 June – Round of 16

Germany v third place Group A/C/D, 16:30, Grenoble, BBC Two

Norway v Australia, 20:00, Nice

Sunday, 23 June

England v third place Group B/E/F, 16:30, Valenciennes

France v third place Group C/D/E, 20:00, Le Havre

Monday, 24 June

Spain v Group F winner, 17:00, Reims

Group F runner-up v Group E runner-up, 20:00, Paris

Tuesday, 25 June

Italy v third place A/B/F, 17:00, Montpellier

Group E winner v Japan, 20:00, Rennes

Thursday, 27 June – Quarter-finals

R16 winner one v R16 winner three, 20:00, La Havre

Friday, 28 June

R16 winner four v R16 winner five, 20:00, Paris, BBC Four

Saturday, 29 June

R16 winner seven v R16 winner eight, 14:00, Valenciennes

R16 winner two v R16 winner six, 17:30, Rennes

Tuesday, 2 July – Semi-finals

QF winner one v QF winner two, 20:00, Lyon

Wednesday, 3 July

QF winner three v QF winner four, 20:00, Lyon

Saturday, 6 July – Third-place play-off

SF one loser v SF two loser 16:00, Nice, BBC Two

Sunday, 7 July – Womens World Cup 2019 Final

SF one winner v SF two winner, 16:00, Lyon, BBC One

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *